top of page
featuring text no bg.png
featuring front cover.jpeg

about the album:

Featuring is the exciting new project from Canadian Jazz Vocalist Caity Gyorgy. This album contains 13 songs, 11 of which are original compositions. It was released on November 4th, 2022 on the Brooklyn, NY based label la reserve records and is currently nominated for Vocal Jazz Album of the Year at the 2023 JUNO Awards. 


The concept behind the project is to feature special guest soloists on each track. Each guest was specifically chosen for the song that they appear on based on their playing styles and their relationship to Caity. 

Featuring continues a remarkable stretch for Caity, who in May won the JUNO Award for 2022 Vocal Jazz Album of the Year, in recognition of her big band EP Now Pronouncing. Featuring showcases Caity in a different musical setting — quartet plus invited guests — one which allows the singer room to stretch her improvisational skills, and which she calls a “one hundred percent dream project.”


Featuring is showing what I’m really capable of for a full length album,” she says. “This is how I write, this is how I sing, this is how I improvise. The overarching theme of the entire album is I chose people who I look up to, whose playing I love. In a way, I think it is about relationships. It features so many incredible Canadian artists, and I’m really fortunate to get to work with them. They’re all friends, or colleagues, or peers, or mentors. I was really lucky to get funding from the Canada Council for the Arts. So that’s how this project was possible and that’s how I was able to get so many wonderful people on it.”

featuring front cover.jpeg

touring the album:


Caity Gyorgy: Vocals, Compositions, Arrangements

Felix Fox-Pappas: Piano

Thomas Hainbuch: Bass

Jacob Wutzke: Drums

Daniel Barta: Alto Saxophone (track 1)

Christine Jensen: Alto Saxophone (track 2, 13)

Kyle Pogline: Trumpet (track 3)

Jocelyn Gould: Guitar (track 4, 7)

Allison Au: Alto Saxophone (track 5)

Lucas Dubovik: Tenor Saxphone (track 2, 6, 10)

Pat LaBarbera: Tenor Saxophone (track 8)

Kyle Tarder-Stoll: Tenor Saxophone (track 9)

Virginia MacDonald: Clarinet (track 10, 13)

Tymish Koznarsky: Alto Saxophone (track 11)

Laura Anglade: Vocals (track 12)

Track Listing:

I Feel Foolish - 3:08

Cover Up - 6:05

It Might As Well Be Spring* - 4:51

Start Again - 5:03

A Moment - 5:33

Look The Other Way - 7:53

I Miss Missing  You - 4:19

'Tis Autumn* - 4:34

My Cardiologist - 4:47

Ideal - 6:11

I Never Knew - 4:57

The Feeling is Mutual - 4:15

It's Pronounced George - 4:48

*Denotes Non-Original


Production Team:

Produced by Eric Wong

Mixed and Recorded by Seungwoo Han

Mastered by Reuben Ghose

Recorded by Brandon Wells

Associate Producer: Melanie Frade (tracks 1, 3, 8, 11)

This project would not be possible without the generous support of the Canada Council for The Arts

This project will be toured by Caity Gyorgy and her 3 piece rhythm section made up of some of Canada's finest musicians including Jacob Wutzke on drums, Thomas Hainbuch on bass, and Anthony D'Alessandro on piano. To further broaden the concept of "featuringCanadian guest soloists, each stop on the tour will showcase a local musician as a guest soloist. This will be a fantastic way to bring the concept of the album to life and foster community across the Canadian Jazz Scene.

In addition to the repertoire from Featuring, the setlist for each performance will include music from Caity's 2021 JUNO Award Winning record Now Pronouncing, her independently released album No Bounds and a variety of her new material made up of both original songs and arrangements of Jazz standards.

Each show, and the tour as a whole, will be promoted across Caity's social media pages to her collective 110,000+ followers. Caity is known for her engaging social media presence and ability to promote her releases and performances to her dedicated online community.

Featuring merchandise includes CDs, vinyl, stickers, keychains, magnets, and Caity's original songs printed in the form of a Real Book.

My_Cardiologist-removebg-preview (2)_edi

about caity gyorgy:

Caity Gyorgy (pronounced like George) is a JUNO Winning Toronto and Montreal based vocalist, composer, and lyricist who is known for singing bebop and swing music.


Being called one of JazzFM91’s 8 Canadian Women in Jazz You Need to Know, Caity has performed at popular clubs and jazz festivals across Canada including the Toronto Jazz Festival, the Calgary Jazz Festival, the Medicine Hat Jazz Festival, and the Jazz Bistro in Toronto, Upstairs Jazz in Montreal, and Frankie's Jazz in Vancouver.


Caity has worked and recorded with many luminaries in the Canadian jazz scene including Allison Au, Pat LaBarbera, Jocelyn Gould, Don Thompson, Christine Jensen and Virginia MacDonald. 


In addition to performing, she is also an avid writer and composes songs in the style of the Great American Songbook. Her compositions have been sung by other vocalists around the world, and she was recently crowned the Grand Prize Winner of the 2021 John Lennon Songwriting Contest in the Jazz category for her song "Secret Safe”. 


She has independently released one self titled EP, several singles and her debut album No Bounds, that features guitarist Jocelyn Gould. On July 9th, 2021 she released an EP of original music arranged for large ensemble under Brooklyn based label La Reserve called Now Pronouncing. Now Pronouncing was selected as one of CBC Music’s Top 15 Canadian Jazz Albums of 2021.  This album recently became  the Vocal Jazz Album of the Year at the 2022 JUNO awards. Her next album, entitled Featuring, will be released on November 4th, 2022 and each of the thirteen tracks will feature a guest soloist.

contact information:



phone: 587-700-2052


My_Cardiologist-removebg-preview (2).png

listen to the album:

featuring front cover.jpeg

click cover art to listen

social media:

  • TikTok
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube


click an icon to read more

contact information:







Meet The Team


press photos and album art:

featuring front cover.jpeg

cover art

featuring back cover.jpeg

back of album

featuring personnel.jpeg
featuring liner notes.jpeg

liner notes by Céline Peterson

featuring special thanks.jpeg

album art designed by Matilda Armstrong


special thanks

thank you!

bottom of page